9d4def1f191bbb6df7a34b4d623b54a3

Bring to class printed color comps of your posters. The illustration and type should well on their way, needing only refinement. To save money you can print on 11 x 17″ and scale to fit. The 18 x 24″ print will be due for final critique the following week.

Bring your sketchbooks for me to check. I’ll take a look at them but not grade them till the following week.

On Thursday December 1, at 6:30 in Shemin Auditorium, I’ll be giving the VALS lecture. I’m not that interested in talking about my work for this one, though. I’ll be talking about my experience at ICON9, the Illustration Conference in Austin TX last summer. It was a grand time and so exciting to see the wealth of opportunities in the illustration world these days. If you can, please come.

